RSS

good food, good times, good friends, goodbye…

17 Jun

Saturday, my sister Jill had a wonderful family brunch at her house. It was so great to see everyone all together again before we left. I got to see my mom, sisters, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins and in-laws. It was such a great time and great food. We had homemade waffles, scrambled eggs, awesome potatoes, fruit salad and coconut pudding. Yummy.

Sunday, we were invited over Nikki and Sean’s house for a BBQ. On the drive up, it hit me that I am moving away….I know I am moving, but it finally hit me that i am leaving California….I won’t be able to jump in the car and go to see my friends anymore. I got all teary eyed on the drive up.

Once we arrived, I felt better as i got to see a bunch of our good friends. I got to chat with Adria, Melody and Nikki. It was awesome to just sit outside and enjoy the evening.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 17, 2008 in Moving

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
