RSS

She’s Crafty…

26 Jul

Today Seth and I drove to Austin, to do some exploring. Our first stop was Craft-O-Rama . It was awesome, its a little craft store where they do classes and sell all kinds of crafty items. You can see the awesome pictures of the classes they have had on their blog. I have been reading the blog and thought I would stop by since I live here now.

Vickie Howell teaches the knitting classes, she is on DIY Network, the show is called Knitty Gritty:

Knitty Gritty presents fresh, fierce and fabulous ideas for creative knitters of all skill levels. This fresh take on an old tradition is new again as host Vickie Howell shows the coolest and hippest projects for modern knitters.

The Jewelry classes are taught by Jennifer Perkins, from the Naughty Secretary Club. If you aren’t familiar with the Naughty Secretary Club, then you must check them out! They have very very unique items. I can’t wait to take a class!!

Then we went to a mall and walked around awhile. Then Seth drug me to Cabela’s. It was the most boring experience! Tons of fishing poles, guns, knives, camouflage everything, even camouflage crocs! I walked around aimlessly trying to find something cool, but I couldn’t find anything.

Then we went to Wal Mart to buy me a sewing machine. I chose the Brother CE5000 PRW. I also bought some other items that I will need in order to sew.

My first project is to make Silk Eye Pillows with lavender and flax seeds. By the way, Seth wants me to make him button down work shirts, he says he will “never have to buy clothes again.” Boy is he sorely mistaken….lol

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 26, 2008 in Moved

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “She’s Crafty…

  1. gmknigh

    July 26, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    you are a poop head, this is robin by the way. mom and i are checking out your cool blog! we miss you and send you buddy’s love. mom wants to trim his foot hair, if she does I will save the lock of fur and make you a pair of earrings. also, mom wants you to talk jill into bringing buddy with her when she comes to see you in September! Miss you!! Love you! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

     

Leave a Reply

 
