RSS

Eye Pillows…

30 Jul

Yesterday i went to the Goodwill to look for a sewing table. I found an old computer desk with two shelves. It was only $6.00, so I had to get it. I took it home, cleaned it. Then i took a twin size bed sheet, and after cutting it to the correct size, I tacked it onto the desk to make it more enclosed.

I like that it is enclosed, so that Ava won’t get into it and that the whole world won’t see my sewing stuff.

Today, I decided to finally make my eye pillows! I had purchased some silk scarves that I cut into pieces and used for my pillows.

I am getting used to my new sewing machine. It is fun!

One more thing i forgot….Did you know Goodwill has a website where they sell stuff?

Check it out! ShopGoodwill.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 30, 2008 in Moved

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
