RSS

mmmmm….menudo…

13 Oct

I caught a nasty cold this week.  Cindy (Seth’s cousin) recommended Rogelio’s chicken tortilla soup for my cold.  She said it has a kick that will relieve my congestion.  She was right, it was some of the best chicken tortilla soup I have ever had!  I saw that they had menudo on the weekends (the wheels in my head were already in motion).

On Saturday, I took Seth and Brad  to Rogelio’s for breakfast.  Of course, I ordered the menudo!!!!  It was so good.  It wasn’t as good as my grandma’s or grandma Fina’s, but it was sure good.  I have been looking for authentic mexican food for awhile and I think I found the place.

I added some cilantro, onions and lemon.  Yummy….

I was so happy and full.  🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2008 in Moved

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
