RSS

This week…

30 Nov

This past week has been pretty crazy.  The week started off with the stomach flu Monday night.  Not fun!  I stayed in bed all day Tuesday and slept!   I had to get up Wednesday and go to work, then to meeting to hear Seth’s first talk in our new hall.  Thursday I wanted to try to sleep during the day because i had to go to work at 11:30 pm because the mall was opening at Midnight for black friday! I didn’t get to sleep during the day Thursday, so  off I went to work,it was crazy!  People everywhere.   I thought that a few people would come to the mall at midnight, but I was wrong!   There were lines everywhere!  The biggest lines by us were MIchael Kors, Gucci and Zegna.  There were even people waiting outside our store for us to open!  I was worried that I wasn’t going to be able to stay awake the whole shift (11:30-7:30), but we were so busy it wasn’t that hard! I got off work at 7:30 and went straight home to bed, sound asleep.  Seth woke me up at 3:30 so that i would get up and try to be able to go to bed that night.  I could barely get up…it was so difficult.  Saturday, after work, I got to talk to Grandma, Grampa, Mom, Robin, Clay, Danielle, Dean, Morgen, Frankie and Jilly over the webcam.  It was so great to see everyone and chat with them.

dsc03948

(I think the computer monitor was off to the side as they kept looking over there, grampa had a hard time getting his face into the picture)

I was glad to chat with them, it was an amazing end to a crazy week!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 30, 2008 in Moved

 

Tags:

2 responses to “This week…

  1. Grand pa Kuya Lolo

    December 1, 2008 at 11:34 am

    Seth, I still think you were two sheets to the wind (dont tell Sommer what it means). It was really fun Saturday and a real pleasure to talk to youz guys. San Francisco will never be the same with Clay & Robbin running around.

    Im trying to set up a Blob myself, but my picture keeps coming up on it. Love you buzzards, hope to see you soon.

    Gran-pa Kuya Lolo & Gramicita 12/1/08

     
  2. Yvette

    December 4, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Awe Sommer… I can’t wait to meet your family!!! I know how much you miss them. Soon….. I’m happy you got to talk to them one web cam. good. Luv ya, Yvette

     

Leave a Reply

 
